Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (8) - TV Shows (1)

Once Upon a Forest review

Posted : 6 months, 3 weeks ago on 27 March 2017 04:08 (A review of Once Upon a Forest)

once upon a forest is.........it's just the best thing ever. I mean it's not that great off a movie but is easily enough to evade the top 20 worst animated movies of all time.

it's a film that's rather hard to talk about for a handful of reasons. now I've know about this movie for almost eight years already. the story is rather interesting because it's never been done like this before: it's animated and it follows animals and how their forest gets poisoned. the ending is rather dark if you put two and two together and you won't see Disney do that anytime soon.

yes, it does have stupid moments like the desert of the yellow dragons that actually turn out to be construction machines and vehicles. some of the characters are actually likable but some others are assholes.

it's a decent animation with both good and bad.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fantastic Four review

Posted : 7 months ago on 24 March 2017 05:18 (A review of Fantastic Four)

I remember seeing the trailer when I saw the avengers: age of ultron and I personally knew it was gonna suck and I was right

the big problem with this movie is that it takes itself too seriously. there's no humor, there's no cheesiness, there's no nothing. this movie is also ashamed of itself and can't bring together the fact the these characters are going to be the fantastic four. nobody is even called by their codenames (except a hint to doom at the end). at the last scene in the movie, the "hero's" are like:
the thing: this is fantastic.
mr. fantastic: what did you say?
the thing: I said this is fantastic.
mr. fantastic: guys, I got it. you ready? the-
and then the movie cuts off and ends because it's an embarrassment.

this is also a "marvel" movie without a Stan Lee cameo and a post credits scene. I MEAN, WHAT THE HELL!!!! the second biggest problem with this movie is it's boring as f*ck because none of the characters are likable and none of the dialogue works. the even f*ck up doctor doom and how he's trying to destroy the world. THAT'S NOT HIS MOTIVATIONS IN THE F*CKING COMICS!!!!

it's an atrocious disaster with no redeeming quality's.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Life Of Pi review

Posted : 7 months, 1 week ago on 15 March 2017 04:36 (A review of Life Of Pi)

Ang lee isn't one of my favorite directors, he isn't one of my least favorite either.

life of pi relies on environmental storytelling, fantastic visuals, and groundbreaking CGI. again another movie I saw back in 2012 that no one else saw.

definitely a more realistic taste on survival in the middle of the ocean. the island scene was little to no dialogue and that's a good thing.

underrated masterpiece in every possible way.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Chronicle review

Posted : 7 months, 1 week ago on 15 March 2017 04:28 (A review of Chronicle)

it's pretty surprising that Josh Trank went from this to Fant4stick. it's actually quite embarrassing to think.

now it's rare for someone to see a superhero movie like this: it's found-footage, it barely has any action (which is a good thing), each kid uses his powers for different reasons. it's one of those movies that deserves more credit.

something else that's surprising is that this movie has better special effects and was made on a lower budget than Fant4stick.

I wish people saw this instead of The Avengers and Skyfall.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Guardians of the Galaxy review

Posted : 7 months, 1 week ago on 15 March 2017 04:03 (A review of Guardians of the Galaxy)

so I'm not really a marvel fanboy but when I saw the trailer for this movie I got interested.

I remember showing the trailer to my best friend and he said "what the f*ck is this sh*t"? so the both of us saw it in theaters on opening day and we liked it. now my opinion on this movie has changed overtime. upon first viewing, I liked it. for about a year, I hated it. then I went back to liking it.

this movie relies on characters and effects. it reminds me of the Sam Raimi's Spiderman trilogy in that way. the only thing that doesn't make this movie better than the Spiderman trilogy is the lack of good villains.

guardians of the galaxy is possibly the best MCU film so far. Spiderman: homecoming is going to give it a run for it's money.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

District 9 review

Posted : 7 months, 1 week ago on 15 March 2017 03:37 (A review of District 9)

let's cut to the chase, this movie has one of the best 3rd acts I've ever seen in a movie.

now let's face it, a lot of movies were awful in 2009. disappointments, overrated garbage and just bad movies. oh my god, the score. this is probably the best movie score since batman begins. something I like is that the score is a real score and not that marvel nonsense.

the action is realistic and the story makes sense. Sharlto Copley is one of my favorite actors and his performance in this movie is Oscar worthy. I liked Elysium and Chappie was pretty bad but I still have faith in this director. people don't like Elysium because the world is bribed my violence.

It's an underrated masterpiece that should be more appreciated.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Star Wars: The Clone Wars review

Posted : 7 months, 1 week ago on 14 March 2017 04:49 (A review of Star Wars: The Clone Wars)

SWTCW was an animated TV show that aired from 2008 to 2014. the film started with a movie that holds the record for the lowest grossing star wars movie ever. the movie was kinda weird and it had a lot of unnecessary moments.

season 1-now season 1 is widely panned for awkward animation and bad voice acting. I don't know why, I think it's fantastic. from the first episode I saw, I was hooked. people seem to forget that a lot of great episodes came out of this season like rookies or the hidden enemy or defenders of peace or innocents of Ryloth or hostage crisis.

season 2-while season 1 didn't have a truly awful episode, season 2 had some bad, and I mean BAD episodes. the Mandalore and Boba Fett arcs were really boring. I didn't really find Geonosis all that entertaining. the best part of season 2 was the deserter. the episode followed Obi-wan, Cody and Rex and they're hunting Grievous. while on the hunt, Rex suffers a shot to the chest and family takes him in while the others continue the search. Rex later discovers that the father of this family was a former clone named Cut and the two must work together when commando droids (the same type of droids that injured Rex) invade the farmland.

season 3-a slight improvement over season 2 but can't contain the magic of season 1. this season did have a lot of boring episodes like political nonsense and the citadel. the nightsisters and mortis were the best parts of the season. Chewbacca shows up and fights some sport hunters.

season 4-this season was AWESOME!!!! easily my favorite season in the show. the episode opens with the Mon Cal arc and it was OK at best. the next three episodes were very filler. the Umbara arc was one of the best parts of the entire show. then there's an arc where Obi-wan fakes his death and goes undercover as a bounty hunter to gather information and it was really awesome. the best part of this arc is called the box. it's where 11 bounty hunters enter an obstacle course and if you mess up, you die. it's the arc I was worried about was the return of Darth Maul. but when the actual episodes aired, I was surprised by how well executed they were.

season 5-season 5 is regarded as the best clone wars season, well not for me. the season starts with an arc where this group of rebels is fighting the droids to retake their planet and it wasn't that great. the next arc was even worse, it focused on these incompetent younglings as they avoid pirates and Grievous's droids. the only thing the redeems this arc is Obi-wan and Cody fight Grievous and a couple of funny Hondo scenes. the next arc focused on five droids including R2 (yes, I'm counting the pit droid) trying to steal a separatist card for plans or something and their led by a little frog man. this arc was OK. the first two episodes weren't that good but that last two episodes were awesome. the best episode of the season was the lawless mainly because of the lightsaber fight at the end.

season 6- like season 2, season 6 suffered from boring and annoying episodes. the best episode was called orders. the final part of a four part arc, orders followed fives as he found out the secrets of the republic and discovered order 66. this ended up to his death at the hands of his fellow clone brothers. the last episode focused on Yoda having this crazy vision where he and Anakin are fighting Darth Sidious.

overall I satisfied with the show and I hope on day they bring it back. it is my favorite TV show of all time.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Collateral review

Posted : 7 months, 1 week ago on 13 March 2017 02:43 (A review of Collateral)

one of my favorite movies, collateral has a sense of creativity to it and doesn't rely on action scenes so bombastic that they break you're brain after two minutes.

this is one of the most perfectly directed movies I've ever seen. there's no shaky cam and during the handheld shootout scene in the nightclub, you can see what's going on perfectly.

the dialogue is FLAWLESS. there's not a boring and/or unnecessary scene in this movie. this movie also marks the only time I felt bad for the bad guy when he dies and from the way the scene is shot and the use of the score, it seems like your supposed to feel that way.

it's an instant classic with no flaws to be found.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Suicide Squad review

Posted : 7 months, 1 week ago on 13 March 2017 02:24 (A review of Suicide Squad)

I was really looking forward to this since BVS wasn't the best superhero movie ever (even though a lot of people wanted it to be). I saw mixed things about SS and I saw it the Saturday after opening day.

And it's gonna hurt me to say this: SUICIDE SQUAD IS A MASSIVE DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!! borderline insulting to the audiences intelligence. DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT WATCH THIS GARBAGE. the extended cut changes nothing. BVS's extended changed a lot of things, what does this cut change? NOTHING! IT CHANGES NOTHING!

let's start with the story: there isn't one. not that I know of.

now a lot of people are saying the same thing: even though the movie ain't that good, the soundtrack is really good. no, it isn't because they're just there. they don't mean anything to the characters or the story, it's embarrassing. one of my favorite movies is treasure planet, I know a lot of people bad mouth it but I don't know, I always liked that movie. there's a scene in treasure planet where the song I'm still here plays and it meant something to the main character, this movie doesn't have anything like that.

it's such a hard film to talk about because there's nothing good about it. actually there's one good thing: the idea. everything else sucks. the pacing is awful, the writing is mind-numbing, the acting is atrocious, the use of the soundtrack is insulting, the score is forgettable, the action is boring, the humor isn't funny, and on top of that, the film doesn't even know what it wants to be.

the more I think about it the more angry I get. so I'm gonna stop here and believe me, I can go on forever.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block